Eclo ExpressThermo empowers the users to customize their options and preferences as much as possible. This allows them adjust the way the application works to their preferences and daily workflow.

The preferences are accessible through the Charms bar on the right side of the screen. To see this bar, swipe in from the right edge of the screen, and then tap the Settings charm. If you’re using a mouse, point to the upper-right corner of the screen, move the mouse pointer down, and then tap or click the Settings charm.

You will see all the available preferences.

Show Charms bar

 

Default actions

Preferences - default actions

 

Setting   What it does   Options
Download loggers when connected   Download loggers as soon as they are connected to the adapter  

Yes

No

Stop logger on download   Stop the logger after the download operation is completed Yes

No
Previous version data files   Turn on/off automatic conversion of files of previous versions of ExpressThermo to the new version format when a user is opening a data file   Don't convert

Convert
Remove logger from list    Turn on/off the confirmation message when removing loggers from the list, in Logger Tree.   Without approval

Ask for approval
Stop log   Turn on/off the confirmation message when stopping log.   Without approval

Ask for approval
Program logger   Turn on/off warning message when programming a logger    Program without confirm

Ask for confirmation

 

 

Chart Colors

You can choose the chart's colors to the ones you prefer.

Preferences - chart colors

 

 

Units Used

Preferences - units

 

Setting   What it does   Options 
Temperature   Sets temperature unit for data visualization   Celsius

Fahrenheit
Date/Time   Sets date/time unit for data visualization   Local

GMT

 

 .

File export format

Preferences - File export format

 

Setting   What it does   Options 
File export format   Sets the export format of the logger's table of readings available at the 'Logger Tree' page.   Excel

CSV

 

 

Templates's folder

The folder where the templates will be saved to and read from. You only have to set this folder if you plan to use the templates related features.

 

Preferences - templates folder